GLG 115: Environmental Geology
Databases for Geology
The CIA World Factbook provides up to date information on many countries.
(Including maps)
- Explore Census Data This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Data and statistics from the U.S. Census Bureau. Topics include America's people, housing and economics. Uses include: Accurate data for your marketing and business plans.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Our largest online reference collection. Uses include: Resources for study such as atlases, biographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias.
- Data.gov This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: The home of the U.S. Government’s open data. Uses include: Using data, tools, resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Articles on the human impact to the environment including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainability, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Uses include: Review full-text sources for information on sustainability across region, state, or country.
- National Map This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: View mapped layers of federal data including agriculture, environment, biology, geology, people, government, transportation, climate, and history. Uses include: Downloading map data by region and country.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: New York Times content from 1851 to 2013. Uses include: Review complete full text articles, ads, photos, maps, graphics, obituaries, editorials and full page images.
- Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Encyclopedias, handbooks and e-books on business, environment, nursing, psychology and cultures. Uses include: Search handbooks for research topics on health, education, and business.