Library: ESW 236: Personal Health and Wellness: Find Articles

Databases for Nutrition

The nutrition topic page within opposing viewpoints offers relevant information in multiple types of media, including viewpoints, charts, interactive maps, videos, and journal articles.

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
What's included: Reports on current issues include issue overview, maps and graphs, pro-con arguments, chronology, interest group listings, and more. Uses include: Review full-text reports on hot topics for research papers.
Database covers the most important and controversial issues of the day. Contains the full text of CQ Researcher, a weekly publication. Each issue provides a comprehensive overview and background essay, data tables and graphs, chronology, pro-con starter, and list of major research and advocacy groups. Includes extensive lists of sources and hot-linked footnotes throughout.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
What's included: Our largest online reference collection. Uses include: Resources for study such as atlases, biographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
What's included: Articles for patients on nutrition, exercise, medical self care, childcare, drug and alcohol abuse, and more. Uses include: Searching the medical dictionary and drug guide for research topics.
This database is a rich collection of consumer health information providing access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish). This database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
Salem Press: Health This link opens in a new window
What's included: Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Health, Alternative and Complimentary Medicine, Addictions & Substance Abuse, Infectious Diseases & Conditions, and Nutrition. Uses include: Citation guides.

ESW 236: Personal Health and Wellness

Databases for Nutrition

Tutorial: How to find articles