HIS 205: History of United States from 1877
Databases to search
- Biography Reference Center This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies. Uses included: Searching the full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Reports on current issues include issue overview, maps and graphs, pro-con arguments, chronology, interest group listings, and more. Uses include: Review full-text reports on hot topics for research papers.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Our largest online reference collection. Uses include: Resources for study such as atlases, biographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Journal articles in humanities, history, culture and the sciences and artwork from some of the most famous museums in the world. Uses include: Full-text books, scholarly articles, conference proceedings, images focused on historical and present-day art topics.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: New York Times content from 1851 to 2013. Uses include: Review complete full text articles, ads, photos, maps, graphics, obituaries, editorials and full page images.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Provides information on social issues from diverging points of view. Uses include: Utilize featured issues to explore multiple topics for research starters.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Topics include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Uses include: Review full-text articles on expressive writing in human services.
- Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new windowWhat's included: Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Uses include: Reviewing indexes, abstracts, and links to full text articles.