CIS 245: Open Data Sources

Access structural and aggregated financial information & quarterly reports on FDIC-insured institutions

Data on IMF lending, exchange rates, trade statistics and other economic and financial indicators.

Contains economic data for EU member states, EU candidate countries and other OECD countries (United States, Japan, Canada, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, Mexico, Korea, Australia and New Zealand).

USAID data--Explains where U.S. foreign aid is invested in over 100 countries.

A Database of International Business Statistics with over 5000 variables from over 200 countries. Data available from mid-1990s to present. (Free registration is required to access data sets).

Stats for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.

Contains data on factors such as poverty, income, employment, and health insurance coverage

Interactive national, international, regional economic data or industry statistics.

Futures and options markets data

Provides a complete historical record of all foreign assistance provided by the United States to the rest of the world. Search by country or agency.

Information on international trade and economic development trends, markets, and labor force.

Provides international labor force and wage information and other economic statistics (1990-present).

Contains international policies and data on employment, health, families and children, pension systems, international migration and other social policies and data. Downloadable files in Excel, CSV, PC-axis, or XML.

International labor statistics, standards, key indicators of the labor market, labor force surveys, safety, work conditions, child labor, and labor legislation.

Databases, Tables & Calculators by Subject for US labor statistics.

Provides statistical and financial data for the airline industry

Contains data relevant to a range of transport policy issues including investment & maintenance, transport statistics, emissions, road taxation and safety.

Part of the division of the Research and Innovative Technology Administration of the U.S. Department of Transportation. The BTS compiles, analyzes, and publishes statistical information on U.S. transportation systems. Data downloadable as CSV file (1995-present).