What's included: Articles from nursing and allied health journals, professional association publications, and health care books. Uses include: Full text scholarly articles on nursing.
What's included: Our largest online reference collection. Uses include: Resources for study such as atlases, biographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias.
What's included: Articles for patients on nutrition, exercise, medical self care, childcare, drug and alcohol abuse, and more. Uses include: Searching the medical dictionary and drug guide for research topics.
This database is a rich collection of consumer health information providing access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish). This database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
What's included: Journal articles on nursing, allied health and medicine. Also includes information regarding prescription drugs, herbal remedies, and nutritional supplements. Uses include: Review abstract, indexes, and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide for research starters.
Contains 650 full text journals and abstracts and indexing for more than 850 journals and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide
What's included: Citations of articles covering biomedical and life sciences. Links to Full-Text when available. Uses include: The Topic-Specific Queries tool will assist in finding records, subjects, and topics for research.