Provides a collection of digital resources from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States. Includes more than 250 images from the Archives of Montgomery County Community College.
DPLA brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science. Includes innovative ways to search and scan through the united collection of millions of items, including by timeline, map, format, subject, and partner.
According to the Library of Congress the Country Studies books are Intended for a general audience, books in the series present a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.
The, IMF, or International Monetary Fund with 189 members aims to produce "global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world." IMF webpage
"LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America. Our target audience includes people living in Latin America, as well as those around the world who have an interest in this region. While many of our resources are designed to facilitate research and academic endeavors, our site has also become an important gateway to Latin America for primary and secondary school teachers and students, private and public sector professionals, and just about anyone looking for information about this important region."