Library: EDU 210: Advocacy assignment: Reference Starters

Reference Starters

Early Childhood Education by Moncrieff Cochran (Editor); Rebecca S. New (Editor)
Call Number: LB1139.23 .E272 2007
ISBN: 9780313331008
Publication Date: 2007-01-01
"..This four-volume handbook discusses key historical and contemporary issues, research, theoretical perspectives, national policies, and practices."
Covers the following countries in detail: Australia, Brazil, China, The Czech Republic, France, Italy, Japan, South Africa, Sweden, United Kingdom

SAGE Key Concepts series: Key Concepts in Early Childhood Education and Care - "Key Concepts in Early Childhood Education and Care, Cathy Nutbrown's second edition, explains the key ideas and issues in Early Childhood clearly and concisely, keeping students up-to-date with the latest developments in the field."

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
What's included: Reports on current issues include issue overview, maps and graphs, pro-con arguments, chronology, interest group listings, and more. Uses include: Review full-text reports on hot topics for research papers.
Database covers the most important and controversial issues of the day. Contains the full text of CQ Researcher, a weekly publication. Each issue provides a comprehensive overview and background essay, data tables and graphs, chronology, pro-con starter, and list of major research and advocacy groups. Includes extensive lists of sources and hot-linked footnotes throughout.