FRE 101: Elementary French I

Scholarly resources in French Studies, including those covering Belgium, Canada, France, Luxembourg, Monaco, and Switzerland. The resources organized here are all freely available and have undergone a selection and evaluation process from ACRL.

List of French newspapers from the Library and Archives of Canada.

List of foreign language newspapers from MIT Libraries.

List of newspapers in French speaking Africa from the Raynor Library (Marquette University).

Gallica is the digital library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France and its partners. Online since 1997, it is enriched with thousands of new items every week and today offers access to several million documents.

List of newspapers from French speaking Caribbean islands.

Library and Archives Canada (LAC) helps Canadians gain a better understanding of who they are. It serves as the continuing memory of the federal government and its institutions and as the guardian of Canada’s distant past and recent history. Discover who we are and what we do.

The BnF’s mission is to collect, catalogue, preserve, enrich and communicate the national documentary heritage. The BnF ensures that as many people as possible have access to its collections, both on-site and remotely, and develops national and international cooperation.

This guide is for students of French language and culture. It offers a selection of books in French including: comics (bande dessinée) & graphic novels, children's and young adult literature, crime novels, contemporary fiction, and contemporary issues from the Library of Congress (LoC).

Welcome to the Haitian Caucus! An association of speech-language and hearing professionals serving the Haitian community

The Royal Library of Belgium is the national scientific library. It collects all Belgian publications and preserves, manages and studies an extensive cultural and historical heritage. It provides the public with access to information, facilitates research and offers a broad cultural experience.

La bibliothèque du réseau francophone numérique regroupe des collections patrimoniales de onze bibliothèques de Belgique, Suisse, Luxembourg, France, Canada, Maroc, Sénégal, Côte d’Ivoire, Madagascar, Haïti, Egypte pour la découverte, l’étude et l’apprentissage de 300 millions de francophones (The digital French-speaking network library brings together heritage collections from eleven libraries in Belgium, Switzerland, Luxembourg, France, Canada, Morocco, Senegal, Ivory Coast, Madagascar, Haiti, Egypt for the discovery, study and learning of 300 million French speakers).

Archive of primary sources on the Parisian fairground theaters during the 17th and 18th centuries by Barry Russell (Society for Theatre Resarch, UK).

The Old Mandeville Historic Association is a nonprofit corporation (501c3) founded to preserve and promote the history and cultural heritage of Old Mandeville for future generations.

The Federal Archives operate and maintain the open-source software SIARD Suite to archive relational databases. It has now been updated, and the latest release also features a new design. Users are guided step by step through the archiving process.

A digital collection of approximately 12,000 French pamphlets held by the University of Maryland Libraries. These pamphlets reveal valuable information about society during the upheaval of the French Revolution.